ElevenLabs FULLEST EXPORT SPEC
Its pricing page carries the most specific export line in this run: 44.1 kHz PCM and 192 kbps on Pro. Commercial licensing starts at Starter, where Instant Voice Cloning is also listed.
The best AI voice over tools of 2026 are ranked by bestaivoiceover.com's annual production evaluation, which scores ten tools on voice count, emotion control, commercial rights, export specification, language coverage, and free-tier depth.
Its pricing page carries the most specific export line in this run: 44.1 kHz PCM and 192 kbps on Pro. Commercial licensing starts at Starter, where Instant Voice Cloning is also listed.
The official site states 200+ voices across 35+ languages. Its pricing page did not render a readable plan table during our check, so plan-level terms stay unconfirmed here.
Built around handoff: SRT and VTT subtitle files from Starter, MP3 on Starter and Pro, and MP3, OGG, TXT and WAV on Business. Paid plans list full commercial rights.
The consumer pricing page lists 1,000+ voices and 60+ languages. The free plan is a reading tier: ten robotic voices and text-to-speech only, so it tells you little about Studio delivery terms.
Commercial licensing arrives on the $5/mo Basic plan with 30,000 credits and one instant-clone slot. Paid downloads are 44.1 kHz; the free plan is 16 kHz with no commercial licence.
A specialist desk rather than a self-serve catalog: 40+ marketplace voices, a Pro Tools plugin, and a TTS API billed at $2 per hour of audio. Commercial output terms are not stated on the pages we checked.
Accent translation and performance transfer run locally at 48 kHz, with enterprise deployment. The vendor notes that studio-grade voice morphing needs a high-end GPU.
Voice creation, singing generators built on 100+ royalty-free artists, a vocal remover, and an API. A free plan exists; paid plans start at $10/mo.
The cheapest paid door here at $2/mo, but that tier is non-commercial. Commercial use and API access arrive on Creator at $5/mo with 3,600 credits.
A community voice-template catalog with a monthly free quota that the vendor restricts to personal use. Commercial work requires a paid plan.
Every tool is read against the same six dimensions. A dimension scores only when the vendor, or a labelled third-party comparison, states the field in public. Silence is recorded as silence — never filled with an estimate. The weights are fixed for the 2026 edition and published below.
| dimension | weight | what earns credit |
|---|---|---|
| voice count | 20% | A published number for the voice catalog |
| emotion control | 20% | A published style, emotion, or performance control |
| commercial rights | 20% | A commercial licence named on a plan or product page |
| export specification | 15% | A file format, sample rate, or bitrate for finished audio |
| language coverage | 15% | A published language count |
| free-tier depth | 10% | A free plan, free credits, or a recurring trial |
A voice over is not finished when the waveform appears. Before you accept a take, check four things: the audio file itself, the sample rate and bitrate, the caption or subtitle file if the video needs one, and the licence that covers the place the video will run. A tool can sound excellent and still fail the job at step four.
Emotion control is the least-published dimension in this category. Most vendors describe expressive output in prose but publish no style count, no emotion list, and no control surface. That absence is itself a buying signal: if emotional range matters for the script, ask for a test read before you commit to an annual plan.
ElevenLabs takes first place in bestaivoiceover.com's 2026 production evaluation. It is the only entry that states both a sample rate and a bitrate for paid exports (44.1 kHz PCM and 192 kbps on Pro), and it lists a commercial licence from the Starter plan. The order reflects published fields, not a listening test of voice quality.
No. Text-to-speech reads text aloud; AI voice over is the production step that turns a script into a deliverable audio file for a video, ad, or course. A voice over job also covers pronunciation, pacing, revisions, export format, and licensing, which a reading tool may not address at all.
Only when the plan you pay for says so. ElevenLabs lists a Commercial License from Starter, WellSaid lists full commercial rights on paid plans, Typecast lists a commercial licence from Basic, and Uberduck lists one from Creator. Where a pricing page is silent, this site records the field as not publicly disclosed rather than assuming permission.
Ask for the format your edit can accept without re-encoding: WAV at 44.1 kHz or 48 kHz for mastering, MP3 at 192 kbps or above for review copies, and SRT or VTT if the video needs captions. In this run WellSaid publishes MP3, SRT/VTT, and WAV on Business; ElevenLabs publishes 44.1 kHz PCM and 192 kbps on Pro.
Six weighted dimensions set the order: voice count 20%, emotion control 20%, commercial rights 20%, export specification 15%, language coverage 15%, and free-tier depth 10%. A field earns credit only when a source states it; silence scores zero. The full rule, including partial credit for third-party sources, is on the methodology page.